Tim Murphy Art Gallery Opening Reception

Next date: Thursday, April 04, 2024 | 07:00 PM to 08:30 PM

Gallery corridor featuring exhibited works on both walls and furniture down the right side

Merriam Community Center

Opening receptions for exhibits are held on the first Thursday of the month from 7–8:30 p.m. 

The Tim Murphy Art Gallery strives to support quality art experiences in the City and strengthen the community culturally and educationally. All exhibits are free to the public. 

2024 Gallery Exhibits

Your Imagination Artwork
January 11 – 27
David Alston
Jordy Gomez
Opening Reception: Thursday, January 11, 5–7 p.m.

African Americans & the Arts
February 1 – 24 
Local Black Artists

Heartland Artist Exhibition
March 2–30
National Juried Show
Opening Reception: Saturday, March 2, 5–7 p.m.

Visualizing Sound & Space
April 4 – 27
Chris Lavalley
David Morri

Nature in Harmony
May 2 – June 1
David Schaber
Kimberly Yates

Natural Wanderings
June 6 – 29
Jean Denney
Chris Gipson

Natural Wanderings
June 6 – 29
Jean Denney
Chris Gipson

Watchful Birds in Flying Colors
July 11 – 27
Xiao Faria daCunha

Pencil to Paper - Brush to Canvas
August 1 – 31
Jo Narron
Wanda Taylor

Pink Scrape
September 5 – 28
Joe Bussell

Between the Lines
October 3 – November 2
Nick Mangiaracina
Nathan Walker

Colorful Reflections
November 1 – 30
Karen Golmer
Eileen McCoy
Ugo Paradiso          

28th Annual High School Visual Arts Competition  
December 5–28
Juried works from area high school students

When

  • Thursday, January 11, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 01, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 04, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 02, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 06, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 04, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 01, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 05, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, October 03, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 07, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 05, 2024 | 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM

Location

Merriam Community Center, 6040 Slater St, Merriam, 66202, View Map

Google Map